David Warner will not play in T20 series against India after World Cup victory

david warner After the ODI World Cup, the name has been withdrawn from the T20 series against India.

Warner joins a group of multiformat players who will miss the five-match series ahead of the home summer starting with the first Test against Pakistan on December 14.

Warner had a fantastic World Cup where he scored 535 runs at an average of 48.63. The upcoming Pakistan series will be the final leg of his Test career, with him choosing to retire from the format at the SCG in early January.

Western Australia all-rounder aaron hardyThe man, who made his debut in South Africa earlier this year, has been included in the T20 squad. ken richardson Also called up as a replacement for Spencer Johnson who has a hamstring injury.

Despite starting just four days after the ODI World Cup final, the series is part of preparations for next year’s T20 edition in the West Indies and the United States. Australia have to play six more T20 matches before this tournament along with a three-match series against West Indies and New Zealand in February.

The squad now includes seven players who featured during the World Cup as well as Tanvir Sangha who was a reserve for the entire tour.

will lead the side Matthew Wade However Marsh, who captained the side to a 3-0 win against South Africa in September, is favorite to take up the role on a permanent basis.

The series starts from Thursday in Visakhapatnam.

Australia’s T20I team Matthew Wade (captain), Travis Head, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Aaron Hardy, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Tanvir Sangha

Leave a Comment