Ishan Kishan has been included in place of injured KL Rahul in the Indian team for the WTC final vs Australia.

Ishan Kishan have replaced the injured KL Rahul In India’s squad for the World Test Championship (WTC) final against Australia at The Oval in June. Lucknow Super Giants captain Rahul was ruled out of the remainder of the IPL and WTC final thigh injury, a decision on Jaydev UnadkatAccording to a BCCI statement, he suffered an injury to his left shoulder while training in the IPL, which will be treated later for the WTC final.
Kishan is uncapped in Test cricket, but has played 14 ODIs and 27 T20 matches so far, and was also part of the Test squad for the home series against Australia ahead of the IPL. He is the second wicketkeeper in India’s WTC team KS BharatWho recently made his test debut against Australia in February In the absence of Rishabh Pant this year. He played six innings totaling 101 runs in four Test matches, with a high score of 44.

Kishan has played 48 first-class matches so far and scored 2985 runs at an average of 38.76 with six centuries, and in the recent Ranji Trophy season he played only two games and scored 180 runs at an average of 45.

As Rahul had earlier announced on social media, he will now undergo surgery and will later report to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru for rehabilitation.

Unadkat is also Rahul’s LSG teammate Out of rest of IPL With injury. He then went to Mumbai for scans and met one of the expert consultants appointed by the BCCI.
Umesh Yadav He has also joined the injury list after suffering a hamstring injury during Kolkata Knight Riders’ game against Royal Challengers Bangalore on 26th April, The fast bowler has not played for KKR since then, but has resumed “low-intensity bowling”. The BCCI medical team is working with KKR staff to get Umesh fit and is “closely monitoring” his progress.
In the absence of both Rahul and Shreyas Iyer due to injury, Ajinkya Rahane, who last played a Test, could make a comeback into the India XI. in January 2022, Former coach of India was Ravi Shastri Supported the inclusion of Rahane in the teamRahane’s desire to play Ranji Trophy was highlighted as one of the key differentiators. Rahane’s withdrawal means his County Championship debut with Leicestershire could be pushed back after committing to playing eight red-ball games and the full 50-over competition. Cheteshwar Pujara is already in the UK and has been in great form, having scored three centuries in four matches for Sussex in county cricket.
Meanwhile, the batsmen Suryakumar Yadav And Ruturaj Gaikwad, and seamer Mukesh Kumar have been named as reserve players for the WTC final. Of these, only Suryakumar has Test match experience, having made his debut against Australia in Nagpur. in February,

Indian team for WTC final: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper)

standby player: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

Leave a Comment