WPL Delhi Team 2023 Players List, Prices, Auction, Captain

WPL Delhi Team 2023 Players List , Costs, Sale, Commander, and other extra insights concerning the Team and the competition are given here in this article. Before long, the principal competition of the Ladies’ Head Association 2023 will get everything rolling. Is it true that you are amped up for the impending Ladies’ Chief Association 2023?

Which WPL crew is your number one? Tell us by leaving a remark in the remark box beneath. To know more, sympathetically read the article until the end.

WPL Delhi Team 2023

WPL Delhi Team 2023, or WPL Delhi Capitals Team 2023, is one of the five Team that will be partaking in the very first Ladies’ Head Association 2023. As of late, the sale service was coordinated, and every one of the Teams have held players for their Teams .

The Team Delhi Capitals is possessed by the Indian worldwide organizations GMR Gathering and JSW Gathering. As of not long ago, the Delhi Capitals Team has held a sum of 18 players, of which six players are from abroad. Presently, the crew has stayed with a subsidizing measure of INR 35,00,000.

The Ladies’ Chief Association 2023 is planned to be coordinated from fourth Walk 2023 to 26th Walk 2023 at the DY Patil Arena and Brabourne Arena in Mumbai and Navi Mumbai.

The primary WPL match will be played between the Team Gujarat Monsters and Mumbai Indians on fourth Walk 2023.

Beneath, we have given every one of the subtleties and data with respect to the Ladies’ Head Association 2023 Team Delhi Capitals. This incorporates crew list, costs, sale, chief, from there, the sky is the limit.

WPL Delhi Capitals Players List 2023

Below, we have given the whole List of the Delhi Capitals Team 2023 for the approaching Ladies’ Head Association 2023.

WPL Delhi Capitals Team 2023
Name of the PlayerRole of the PlayerName of the Country
Aparna MondalWicket-KeeperIndia
Taniyaa BhatiaWicket-KeeperIndia
Alice CapseyAll-RounderEngland
Arundhati ReddyAll-RounderIndia
Jess JonassenAll-RounderAustralia
Marizanne KappAll-RounderSouth Africa
Minnu ManiAll-RounderIndia
Radha YadavAll-RounderIndia
Shikha PandeyAll-RounderIndia
Sneha DeepthiBatterIndia
Shafali VermaBatterIndia
Meg LanningBatterAustralia
Jasia AkhterBatterIndia
Jemimah RodriguesBatterIndia
Laura HarrisBatterAustralia
Poonam YadavBowlerIndia
Tara NorrisBowlerUSA
Titas SadhuBowlerIndia

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Prices 2023

In the table provided below, we have given the list of the WPL Squad of the Delhi Capitals, along with their prices.

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Prices 2023
Name of the PlayerRole of the PlayerName of the CountryPrice of the Player
Aparna MondalWicket-KeeperIndiaINR 10 lakhs
Taniyaa BhatiaWicket-KeeperIndiaINR 30 lakhs
Alice CapseyAll-RounderEnglandINR 75 lakhs
Arundhati ReddyAll-RounderIndiaINR 30 lakhs
Jess JonassenAll-RounderAustraliaINR 50 lakhs
Marizanne KappAll-RounderSouth AfricaINR 1.5 crores
Minnu ManiAll-RounderIndiaINR 30 lakhs
Radha YadavAll-RounderIndiaINR 40 lakhs
Shikha PandeyAll-RounderIndiaINR 60 lakhs
Sneha DeepthiBatterIndiaINR 30 lakhs
Shafali VermaBatterIndiaINR 2 crores
Meg LanningBatterAustraliaINR 1.10 crores
Jasia AkhterBatterIndiaINR 20 lakhs
Jemimah RodriguesBatterIndiaINR 2.20 crores
Laura HarrisBatterAustraliaINR 45 lakhs
Poonam YadavBowlerIndiaINR 30 lakhs
Tara NorrisBowlerUSAINR 10 lakhs
Titas SadhuBowlerIndiaINR 25 lakhs

Smriti Mandhana, the Indian worldwide cricketer, is the most costly player in the Ladies’ Head Association 2023. The WPL Team , Regal Challengers Bangalore, brought her for an immense measure of INR 3,40,00,000.

Delhi Capitals WPL Auction 2023

The closeout function for the WPL Delhi Capitals Crew 2023 was coordinated on Monday, thirteenth February 2023. According to certain reports, the Team Delhi Capitals has offered a huge measure of more than INR 2 crores on players like Shafali Verma and Jemimah Rodrigues.

Indian cricketer Jemimah Rodrigues was held for an incredible measure of INR 2.20 crores, while Shafali Verma was held for INR 2 crores.

Women’s Premier League Total Teams 2023:-

  1. Delhi Capitals
  2. UP Warriorz
  3. Gujarat Giants
  4. Mumbai Indians
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Captain 2023

The crew commander for the WPL Team Delhi Capitals have not been uncovered at this point. Despite the fact that, according to certain reports, the chief can be chosen between Indian cricketer Jemimah Rodrigues or Australian cricketer Meg Lanning.

Women’s Premier League 2023
Name of the TournamentWomen’s Premier League
Launch Date4th March 2023
First Edition2023
2023 Schedule4th March 2023 to 26th March 2023
Launched ByIndia
Headquarters LocationCricket Centre, Mumbai, Maharashtra
Administration UnderBoard of Control for Cricket in India
FormatTwenty20 Cricket
Format of the TournamentRound-robin and Playoffs
Total Number of TeamsFive
Global RightsViacom 18
OTT PlatformJio Cinema
Satellite RightsSports18
Official Web Portalwplt20.com

Leave a Comment